Biomedical

Implantable medical devices are one of the most demanding areas for materials: medical devices must be biocompatible but also resistant to wear, to sometimes extreme mechanical stresses, aging in a biological environment over long periods of time while ensuring a reliability close to 100%.

For these reasons, ceramics is widely used in the design and manufacturing of medical devices. Today, in order to respond to the increasing life expectancy of patients and increasingly demanding regulations, ceramics used for the production of medical parts must be increasingly efficient and reliable.

Nanometric powders: providing a reliable product for the medical field

Nanometric powders: providing a reliable product for the medical field

Nanoe offers a wide range of powders specially designed for medical devices. We offer alumina and zirconia, but especially ZTA, which is composed of both zirconia and alumina, this enables it to inherit the benefits of both materials. These powders are resistant to wear, bending, shock and hydrothermal ageing.

The powders proposed by Nanoe comply with applicable regulations and standards, in particular ISO-6474-1 for alumina and ISO-6474-2 for the ZTA.

DSC_9071
Hip prostheses

Nanoe offers a ZTA composed of 25% zirconia and 75% alumina for the production of hip prostheses. In addition to meeting regulatory requirements, the ZTA 25 proposed by Nanoe allows for more complex designs with thinner shapes than conventional alumina. The prostheses are smaller and lighter, improving patient comfort.

Nanoe also offers a pink ZTA doped with chrome and strontium for even stronger ceramics.

 

implants-dentaires-1
Dental implants

Titanium is a very used material for making dental implants because it is very light and has a good osteo-integration. However, this material can cause severe allergies with certain patients. It is subject to electrochemical corrosion, especially in the oral environment that can be quite acidic. Ceramic is an excellent alternative. It is resistant to moisture and acidity. Nanoe proposes for this application zirconia and ATZ powders having both very good mechanical properties while remaining aesthetic.

Biomédical

Le médical implantable est l’un des domaines les plus exigeants pour les matériaux : les dispositifs médicaux doivent être évidemment biocompatibles mais aussi résistants à l’usure, aux sollicitations mécaniques parfois extrêmes, au vieillissement à l’environnement biologique sur de longues périodes tout en assurant une fiabilité proche de 100%. 

Pour ces raisons, la céramique est largement utilisée pour la conception et la fabrication de dispositifs médicaux. Aujourd’hui, pour répondre à l’augmentation de l’espérance de vie des patients et aux réglementations de plus en plus exigeantes, les céramiques utilisées pour la production de pièces médicales doivent être de plus en plus performantes et fiables.

Les poudres nanométriques : la fiabilité au service de la médecine

Nanoe propose une large gamme de poudres spécialement conçues pour les dispositifs médicaux. Nous proposons de l’alumine et de la zircone, mais surtout des ZTA, qui, composées à la fois de zircone et d’alumine, héritent des bénéfices des deux matériaux. Ces poudres résistent à la fois à l’usure, à la flexion, aux chocs et au vieillissement hydrothermal. 

Les poudres proposées par Nanoe respectent les réglementations et les normes en vigueur, en particulier les normes ISO-6474-1 pour l’alumine et ISO-6474-2 pour la ZTA.

prothèse-de-hanches-originale
Prothèses de hanche

Nanoe propose une ZTA composée de 25% de zircone et de 75% d’alumine pour la production de prothèses de hanche, qui respecte la norme Iso 6474-2 sur les matériaux céramiques implantables. En plus de répondre aux exigences réglementaires, la ZTA 25 proposée par Nanoe permet de faire des designs plus complexes avec des formes plus fines qu’une alumine classique. Les prothèses sont alors plus petites et plus légères, améliorant le confort du patient.

Nanoe propose également une ZTA rose dopée au chrome et au strontium pour des céramiques encore plus performantes.

implants-dentaires-1
Implants dentaires

Le titane est un matériau très utilisé pour faire des implants dentaires car il est très léger et a une bonne ostéo-intégration. Cependant, ce matériau peut être à l’origine d’allergies sévères chez certains patients. Il est sujet à la corrosion électrochimique, en particulier dans le milieu buccal pouvant être acide. La céramique est alors une excellente alternative. Elle est résistante à l’humidité et à l’acidité. Nanoe propose pour cette application des poudres de zircone et d’ATZ ayant à la fois de très bonnes propriétés mécaniques tout en restant esthétiques.

Nos produits